We decided to take a short getaway for the weekend to Estes Park for my birthday! I am so thankful for the quality time spent together and the chance to relax and get away from the daily grind.

It was also so amazing to have my first married birthday! It was so exciting to get to wake up next to my love and to not have to be separated for the whole day. We spent the morning at the hotel and then went to Notchtop for brunch. And, let me tell you, that was THE BEST brunch either of us had ever had. There were three pages of just breakfast options on top of lunch and drink options. An added bonus was the Snickerdoodle Soy Latte that you couldn’t even tell was soy. There were several dairy free options, so I was a very happy lady!

After that we drove up to the Stanley to look around before driving home and listened to Jason Mraz the whole way. Finally, I was able to relax with a drink, a bath, a book, and a lot of Thin Mints.

Posing in front of the Stanley Hotel.

Our hotel room! (Not the Stanley) We had found a cheap suite on Expedia–so fun to treat ourselves to the extra space.

