Today was unseasonably warm for Colorado, and it was wonderful. If you’ve ever lived in or visited Colorado, you quickly learn that the weather can change on a dime, to always boutfit 2-28ring a coat, and to wear layers. (Most of my childhood Halloween costumes had to be worn over a snowsuit.) It can be sunny one day, snow the next, and then rain the following day. Or it can be blindingly sunny yet exceedingly cold.

Anyway. I was excited to get to leave the house in non-knee-high boots and a huge coat! I wore a striped tank top/cardigan combo with skinny jeans and a yellow scarf and then paired it with a red purse and heeled ankle boots.

One of the great things about fashion is that you can take a general idea and run with it. While this is the outfit that I wore today, aside from the boots, none of the items pictured are the exact same brand that I wore. I love seeing ideas on social media and then tailoring them to my own tastes, currently owned items, and price point (at the moment, being a newlywed, it’s small). I buy most of my clothes at consignment stores, TJ-Maxx, Target, and on sale at department stores. It doesn’t take a lot of money to look stylish, just a creative mind

How do you get creative with your wardrobe? I’d love to see your own ideas!

