IMG_0824.JPG

So this photo isn’t the best quality nor is my house a blogger’s paradise…but this real life haha. Our house is not the perfect design haven I’d like, but it’s ours and that’s enough for now. And then design haven is something to aspire to while gathering things one at a time. As for the photo…I’m still figuring out how to take outfit photos well. Any tips?

Anyway. This outfit was from yesterday and it was styled to fit the business casual dress code of the law office I worked for (since our attorneys are rarely in court, they’re a little more chill about clothing). My colored pants are a staple in my wardrobe since they’re dressier than jeans but still very versatile. These ones came from Saks Fifth Avenue during a 75% off sale last year (can we agree that was a steal?!). The boots and white tank top are from Target (Boots are no longer sold but here are similar ones). The cardigan was a hand-me-down from a good friend from Loft, similar can be found here. I mentioned the purse and the watch in previous posts.
What are some of your favorite items for business casual wear?

