I have super fine hair. There’s a lot of it, but it is so thin! If I don’t blow dry it, it will often stick to my head, and even if I do, it falls flat quickly. It’s also super dry, so it gets lots of static and fly-aways are  a common occurrence.  Lovely.

So, what’s a girl to do? Here are some of my favorite products from Sally Beauty Supply.

IMG_0848.JPG

[ion frizz-defying foundation spray] I spray this in my hair before I blow dry my hair to help the dryness and static that happens in the winter. For days that are extra crazy, I can spritz it on dry hair later! I keep some in the car to help when I’m out and about.

[So Gorgeous Swift Perfection Spray] Usually I’ll put this in my hair before I do my makeup (general order is shower, makeup, blow dry, style) so that my hair has some extra drying time before I use the blow dryer. It then helps the overall blow dry time to be a faster, which in the end allows my hair to be healthier–always a plus.

[ion Volume Builder] I’ll usually spray this all over my roots and then it works with the heat of the dryer to give my hair a little extra “oomph”. I personally like it better than mousse because it’s not as heavy and mousse sometimes ends up weighing it down instead of lifting it up!

After blow drying, I’ll finish with teasing my hair and spraying the roots. While it still eventually falls flat, this is what I’ve found to help the initial volume last the longest. Curling or using the flat iron to curl the ends under also helps it to have more shape.
What are some of your favorite products to beat thin hair and gravity? I’m always looking for new things to try!

