It was my first day of work today and I’m so excited for this job! I’ve never had my name on an office door, nor an office to myself, so I’ve been giddy all day!  It feels great to know that I’m in the right place in a career job instead of the random jobs that I’ve taken just to gain experience and to pay bills. Getting laid off was a blessing in disguise and it’s mind-blowing to see how everything worked out. 🙂

Today was mostly getting settled in, setting up my office, and going to department meetings/ getting orientated to our upcoming fundraising events and goals for this year.

Outfit:

Dress: Macy’s // Cardigan: Target // Leggings: Forever 21 // Boots: Target // Clock Necklace: Church fundraising sale

Goals for the week:

-Settle in to my office

-Dye Easter Eggs!

-Finish a book/ write a review

-Finish a Cowl and Receiving Blanket

How was your Monday? Do you have any goals for the week?

 

