I found a way to have some pizza!! Sure, it’s not the same as a real one, but it’s the best substitute I’ve found so far. It’s super quick and easy as well, so that’s always an extra bonus.

To make these, you will need:

  • Pita bread
  • Pizza Sauce
  • Cheese (Nate had real cheese and I had goat cheese since I can eat it. Vegan cheese would work too!)
  • Vegetables, whatever you’d like
  • Meat– I used chicken sausage

Steps:

  1. Assemble ingredients
  2. Turn the oven on to broil
  3.  Place the pita breads on a baking sheet
  4. Spread pizza sauce on the top of the pitas
  5. Place the Add desired toppings (make sure the meat is already cooked)

6. Place the pitas in the oven to broil, leaving the oven  door slightly open. Broil until the cheese is melted.  It melts really quickly, so make sure to watch it!

7. Voila! You have a pizza. Enjoy!

What are your favorite pizza toppings?

