So I didn’t get much of my goal list done this week. *cough, migraine, cough*

Which is a bummer, but sometimes you can’t do everything, or barely anything at all. Gotta roll with the punches! This weekend my mama and I are planning to attend the Interweave Yarn Festival in Loveland so if you’re there I may see you! I’d love to meet you, so if you see me, say hi! 🙂 [Disclaimer: I’m terrible at recognizing people and sometimes am not able to recognize my own husband out in public, so if I don’t recognize you it’s nothing personal!]

Anyway, I thought that today I’d share with you all some of my favorite free knitting patterns! I get most of my patterns online and while some are found on Ravelry.com, most are found on Pinterest.

Classic Cowl | The Purl Bee - worsted weight - free knitting pattern:

The Classic Cowl by Purl Soho: This pattern is one of my favorite and it’s so versatile! There have been a few types of yarns that I’ve bought on a whim, lived to regret, and then remedied by knitting this beauty. It takes a little bit of practice to get the hang of it, and you definitely have to keep track of which row you’re on, but it’s so worth it once you get it down! Purl Soho is definitely my go-to site when I’m looking for patterns, they have both a free and paid patterns.

Double Seed Stitch Blanket by Purl Soho: This one is super easy and mindless and can easily be translated into any size you’d like. I made a baby afghan with it and I think it’ll make a great gift!

Spine Stitch

Spine Rib Cowl by Purl Avenue: I made this one a little over a year ago for a gift and I loved that it was easy yet still different from your average stitches. It made a great gift! Purl Avenue makes really great and easy to follow patterns.

Mesh Lace Cowl:

Mesh Lace Cowl by Purl Avenue: Yes, another cowl. This one ranks up there with Purl Soho’s Classic Cowl because it’s also very versatile. I’ve made several of these and have enjoyed each of them! They’re relatively mindless once you get the hang of it and sometimes it’s good to have a simple pattern instead of one where you’re constantly checking the steps.

Moose Fair Isle Hat by ResQ Crafts: I can’t get over how cute this hat is! I ditched the bows and switched out the colors to just blue and white and made one for my husband and it looked great! Unfortunately I made a very stupid mistake with sizing sooo it’s more suitable for a much larger person…or a gorilla. I’ll likely be making another one soon to make up for it! The pattern was very easy as far as fair isle goes and I think it was a great option to have since I’m relatively new to that realm of knitting.

Love this fingerless mitts pattern!  Double score that it's free and you don't have to download it to see it!:

Fingerless Gloves by Cheryl Niamath: I originally made these in an attempt to keep myself warm while writing reports and knitting in a very cold basement. They were decently easy to make, which was surprising especially since at the time I was new to cables! Now that I live in a much warmer house they aren’t utilized nearly as often, but sometimes my husband steals them on chilly nights.

Happy Knitting! 🙂

Have you found any great free patterns that I missed? Leave the link in the comments below!

