It was so fun to participate in the Yarn Along from Ginny on Small Things last week and I think it’ll become a regular thing! Books and knitting are two of my favorite things and it’s fun to go through the linky list on her page to see what others are doing. 🙂

I started reading The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion this week and love it so far, I’d been seeing it on other blogger’s book lists but hadn’t thought I’d like it. Silly me, it’s become one of those books that I crave getting back to when I’m at work or out and about. As for knitting, I’m still working on my Marley Shawl– brioche knitting takes about twice as long as normal knitting because you have to go through each row twice, and these needles are only size 4! This project might take awhile but I’m so excited to see how it turns out.

What are you reading and knitting this week?

