Happy Friday, friends! I’m so glad that it’s Friday– it’s been a week full of meetings and grant writing, four were due today! It was crazy but exciting at the same time because it has definitely felt like a career instead of a job, a new thing for me.

Colorado likes to do this thing where it teases you with lovely days of spring and then yells “just kidding!” Today (and this weekend, apparently) is one of those days. Luckily, it’s casual Friday so dressing myself for the cold snap was a little easier. I also decided to add a cowl that I finished a few weeks ago since it might be one of the last chances to wear it this spring and it added a pop of color in an otherwise neutral outfit. Similar hand-knit cowls can be found on my Etsy shop 🙂

While some of the key elements of this outfit were purchased several years ago, I found some similar items online. Any of them would be great staple additions to your wardrobe.

White Puffy Vest $34.99- Macy’s

Skinny Jeans  $39.99 – American Eagle

Boots – $20 (on sale) – Matisse at TJ Maxx

Black 3/4 Tee $17.99 -The Limited

Scarf – $22 – KniftyLittleThing on Etsy (I can make custom cowls, to fit your desired color or style let me know if you want anything custom made!)

What are you doing this weekend?

 

 

 

 

