I’m still chugging along on my Marley Brioche Shawl and it’s a little slow going- size four needles and thin yarn = much longer project than I originally expected. Even so, it’s so fun to see it grow and to see new columns developing, and I’m definitely liking the look of it much more as it gets bigger.

I’m currently reading Gillian Flynn’s Dark Places, which, while it’s not as gripping as Sharp Objects, is much more readable and not so creepy. Hopefully I’ll have it done by the end of the week and will have the book review done for you! In the meantime, you can check out my book page to see other titles and reviews.

Additionally, Purl Soho is currently having a massive spring sale right now on materials, books, finished products and equipment! There’s something for all kinds of crafts- knitting, crochet, sewing, and embroidery. It’s hard to decide what to get…everything is so pretty! I so wish they had a shop in Denver.

I personally like this side better, but that might be because I favor darker colors.

What are you reading and crafting this week? 🙂

Yarn Along is a weekly link up hosted by Ginny at The Small Things.

