I’ve recently added a few new things to my skincare collection and have been loving them thus far! My skin tends to be on the dry side and I’m very, very naturally pale, so these have all been great for moisturizing my skin. All of them can be found at a drugstore near you and they’re very affordable! From left to right:

Simple Sensitive Skin Experts Protecting Light Moisturizer SPF 15  $8.52: I’ve been using Simple products for a few years now because I prefer more natural ingredients on my skin and have loved them! However, with summer coming up, I wanted to add some SPF without having to put sunscreen on over my makeup each time. This option is perfect as it adds just a hint of SPF so that if I’m out in the sun for a little while I’m at less risk to burn, but I’ll still need sunscreen if I’ll be out for a long time.

Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water (waterproof makeup) $6.99: With summer fast approaching, I tend to use slightly more waterproof mascara to hopefully avoid the racoon eyes while either swimming or attending weddings (I’m a crier). The trouble is that it’s REALLY hard to get that stuff off! This makeup remover not only gets the makeup off, it’s also kind to my skin and leaves it moisturized instead of dry.

Jergens Natural Glow Daily Moisturizer (Fair to Medium) $8.99: Oh Jergens, I could go on for a long time about you. As I mentioned above, my skin is super pale– to the point where I’ve bought foundation entitled “Breeze”. Since I really want to avoid skin cancer and bad burns, I try not to tan in the sun very much but have hated the smell and the orange-y tint that most sunless tanners have. I had resigned myself to vampire-status paleness this spring but then I remembered that someone had mentioned this product several years ago. I decided to try it and have loved it! Since it’s a gradual tan you are able to better control how quickly you tan and what shade you’d like. It also doesn’t leave you with the “oopsie” orange shiny splotches that I’ve encountered in the past (to my horror haha). Added bonus? It has a slight smell but it doesn’t stink. My skin has turned from Cullen-esque to slightly sun-kissed, and while I have a ways to go, I will not be blinding people at the beach– which is all a Swedish-Irish girl can ask.

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think?

