Happy Friday, my friends! I hope you have all had a good week and that you have some time to relax this weekend. 🙂

Since it’s been a few months since I started this blog and there are so many new faces around here, I thought it’d be a good time to share a few things about the person behind the content. So without further ado…

My name is Kristen and I’m the author of KniftyLittleThing. I started the blog in February this year and have been having a lot of fun so far! This is mainly a lifestyle blog where I share photos, knitting, food, books, clothing and other random things.  I work as a Development and Marketing Associate at a local nonprofit and I’m loving it thus far- it has been such a blessing to be able to blend my passion for women and my experience with writing and social media and get paid to do it.

I married my best friend last June and we share our home with two kitties and a crazy, old border collie who acts like he’s still a puppy.  We love living in Colorado because we’re surrounded by beauty and there’s never a shortage of things to do in our college town.

The blog name came from my love of creating (whether that’s food, outfits, or writing) and knitting– as well as my very petite stature. My grandma taught me how to crochet when I was 8 and to knit when I was 10. I mostly crocheted while I was younger, and my love for knitting was re-ignited when my college Latin teacher taught me how to do cables. The rest is history.

It has been so fun to see the work that you all do and I look forward to getting to know you better as well!

 

