I’ve had a hard time making good meals for dinner lately…I’ve been lacking motivation and creativity in the cooking department and often I come home mentally tired as well! We’ve slid into a bit of a rut where dinner is concerned, and it hasn’t been terribly healthy. To make things worse, the indecisiveness was starting to be a little more expensive than we were comfortable with.Enter freezer meals. I’ve always been able to more efficiently plan our grocery lists and eat healthier when I’ve been meal planning, but I haven’t always had as much motivation to cook fancy dinners on a Thursday than I did when I made my list. Then last week, I saw that a package of 10 chicken thighs were only $7, and since I was stuck inside on Saturday because of chilly rain, inspiration hit.

These marinades took me a grand total of 30ish minutes to make, and it made me wish that I had bought more chicken at a time to be even more efficient! All of them contain 1/4 cup of olive oil as the base and then added various seasonings depending on the flavor that I was going for. In a short amount of time, I had 5 different healthy main dishes and will only need to either make rice (with the rice cooker) or potatoes and steam some veggies while the chicken is baking, and voila, healthy yet delicious dinner is served.

I made:

Cilantro Lime

Italian

Lemon Garlic (we already had it and it was fantastic)

Fajita

Rosemary Chicken.

Chicken is baked at 450 degrees F for about 30 minutes.  Grilling is another option that I think would be delicious!

Do you have any tried and true freezer chicken recipes? I’d love to see! Let me know in the comments below.

