Somehow, my body is constantly tired yet has trouble sleeping. And then when I don’t get enough sleep, I’m even more tired. It’s a viscous cycle.Does this happen to anyone else?

Since beginning to use these essential oils from Young Living, they’ve been a huge help in how deeply and soundly I sleep. My husband loves them as well and rubs cedarwood all over his face! I definitely notice a difference between when I use them and when I don’t, and love that it’s a natural and non habit-forming way to promote better sleep.

Here are my favorites:

Cedarwood: This oil is not only good at encouraging sleep, but it’s also great for your complexion and hair! I apply it to the soles of my feet and that’s that! As another option, you can also diffuse it along with lavender for a boost. This is also a great one to diffuse to create a soothing atmosphere in your home. My mom and sister dislike  the smell while my husband and brother think it’s heavenly, but all agree that it’s helpful!

Lavender: Lavender is hands down my favorite oil and I use it for almost everything. I love to diffuse it, to add it to my baths, on paper cuts, sunburns, to soothe tight muscles, and to support good sleep. My mother and sister like this one as well!

Ruelavala Roll-On: This one is a blend of Ruta, Lavender, and Valerian along with a coconut carrier oil for easy application. I usually apply this to the soles of my feet or on my wrists to promote either great sleep or for relaxation.

Veviter: My younger brother tried this when we were in California and in the morning I asked him if it worked and he vigorously nodded and exclaimed, “what is in that stuff??” It’s a type of root that promotes relaxation and, oddly enough, it has really helped the tendinitis in my wrists as well. To use it, I put a drop in each of my big toes and slide into bed. I’m not a huge fan of the smell, but since it goes on my toes and under the covers, I like the effects more than I mind the smell.

Sometimes I use all of the above and sleep great! Since they’re all natural they work well together.

I hope this can help you all get some better quality sleep! If you have any questions about essential oils or Young Living I’d be happy to help you out- just comment below.

Have you ever tried essential oils or found anything that helps you sleep well?

