https://i1.wp.com/d.gr-assets.com/books/1357108762l/15507958.jpg

Title: Me Before You

Author: Jojo Moyes

Pages: 369

My Rating: 4.5/5

Synopsis:  After losing her job as a waitress, spunky Louisa Clark finds herself in an entirely new world as the caretaker for a snarky, wealthy quadriplegic, Will Traynor. As his struggles lend themselves to a severe depression, Louisa sets out to change his worldview and ends up changing herself.

Review: This, like The Rosie Project, was another book that I had heard a lot of hype about but resisted reading it because of that (I should probably stop doing that). However, when our trip to Mexico drew nearer, I knew that I needed a good book to read while lounging by the pool and on the plane! With so many things going on around me I tend to get distracted unless the book is really riveting, and this fit the bill perfectly. I loved Louisa’s spunk and character- she is no wallflower main character. I also enjoyed her absolute determination to make things better for Will despite his reluctance to follow along. Moyes definitely touched on some controversial topics, but she did so in a way that forced me to stop and think seriously on some opinions that I thought I had settled on instead of preaching. I’m curious to see what the sequel After You to the book is about- even if I’ll take a break in between this one and the next!

