I sold my first items on Etsy! My old high school mentor recently had her third baby (how has so much time passed??) and she contacted me to see if I could make little elf/pixie/sleep hats. I searched around until I had the basic premise of a pattern down, bought the yarn, and got  to work.

And friends, I was a knitting machine.

In the span from Thursday to Monday I had made all three! It took several attempts and LOTS of frogging to get the first hat right so it actually felt like I made four. I am pleased with how they turned out and am so excited to have made a sale! I can’t wait to see what they look like on a baby.

I’ll have the listing on etsy for these custom made hats if you’re interested! I’d love to work with you!

img_2069

img_2067

img_2063

img_2066

What was the first thing you sold or made for someone else?

Save

