If you’re anything like me, your knitting/crafting boards on Pinterest are littered with all kinds of pretty projects that you may or may not get to…and after awhile it gets too crazy to actually find anything.  I’ve been compiling this list of things I have my eye on for awhile and I’m excited to share it with you! Hopefully you’ll find something you like. 🙂

 Falling Bobbles Blanket by Purl Soho

This is a gorgeous blanket that would be perfect for a living room chair or for a baby! I like that it’s a little different than your average blanket yet not so different that your eyes would have to be glued to the pattern the whole time.

optic-blanket-600-10

Optic Blanket by Purl Soho

Besides looking great, this blanket is made without stitching squares together, which is my least favorite part about putting together an afghan. It looks like it’d be a challenge but doable.

Catch and Release by Melissa Schaschwary on Ravelry

This looks like another very doable yet challenging piece- and one that could be added to any plain colored top.  I am a sucker for wearing anything grey. Especially if it’s a sweater.

This would make a Great Christmas gift from a very talented daughter!! Hint, hint. ;):

Mara by Madelinetosh on Ravelry

I used to think that shawls were weird (and let’s be honest, depending on the shawl they still can be–gotta avoid that babushka vibe) but then I realized that if you have a pretty knit one it’s like wearing a socially acceptable blanket in public. Win-win!

open-air-wrap-linen-quill-600-14

Open Air Wrap by Purl Soho

I’m really excited about this one–scarf and shawl and grey and pretty. Purl Soho is the best.

Easy hot water bottle cozy knitting pattern "all you need - a classic by LondonLeo " - free pattern (sheep motif) (hva):

all you need by LondonLeo on Ravelry

I tried to make a hot water bottle cover last fall that ended up being the size of a toddler instead of a hot water bottle. Gotta gauge these things. Right. This one is adorable and I’m determined to make it the right size this time.

Keep an eye out for these projects in the future–several of these seem like large projects that may take a few months to complete, akin to my Marley Shawl, which is still going.

What’s on your to-knit list?

