Craft shops are dangerous, y’all. I went into Michael’s while my husband was at a car shop and suddenly I have more projects than I know what to do with. Small problems, I know. 😉

I’ve been wanting to get into lettering for awhile now and bought markers and paper last week, but soon discovered that I’d need some more resources if I ever want to get beyond rudimentary scribbles. Luckily for me, my college roommate and dear friend came to visit me last night and brought all of her lettering arsenal. One of my favorite things that she brought was this Modern Calligraphy book and some workbooks from the Postman’s Knock. I had so much fun playing with her pens and trying my hand at lettering! I like sketching and art, but I’m much  better with words and handwriting. (There’s also the aspect of my mother and sister being actual artists and wanting to do something that’s my own!) I’m excited to start and have something new to learn.

I also wandered into the yarn aisles–DANGER. I passed by this loops and threads yarn that looked like it’d go perfectly with the Purl Soho Open Air Wrap that I mentioned the other day and since it was only $2.99/ea I couldn’t pass it up!

Combined with the baby nightcaps I’ve been making and selling, practicing for a violin duet that I have to perform next weekend, the steadily marching-on Marley Shawl, books, and these new crafts…I’m pretty well set for awhile. Or until my next trip to Michael’s. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

