This year we were going to be content with getting pumpkins from the grocery store and carving them to keep it simple since life has been crazy. BUT then at the last minute we were invited to go to the pumpkin patch–so of course we went. Nate had never been to one and I hadn’t been since I was little. It was so fun to get outside and to see the farm! An added bonus is that for all the fun thrown in, the pumpkins were WAY cheaper!

It’s been beautiful outside lately and oddly hasn’t snowed yet (for Colorado this is very weird) I loved all the colors and the lighting so I thought I’d share a few photos from the day. 🙂

My pumpkin: a kitty cat jack-o-lantern.

The final results! We all went with a simple look this year and it was super fun.

Love the sunset colors!

Obligatory couple photo.

You can now get your own herringbone infinity scarf on Etsy!

img_3256

Happy Halloween!

