Hello, hello! I hope you all have had a lovely May thus far. 🙂

With the warm weather comes a major dip in knit sales and interest, because who really needs a giant hat when it’s 80 degrees out? I decided to put my shop on vacation until the end of  the summer, and in the meantime I’ll work on updating and replenishing my winter stock as well as learning new things. High on that list was completing a pair of socks and a cardigan or sweater.

I found the pattern Catch & Release on Ravelry and it was instantly one that I was drawn to– it didn’t look overly complicated and I could wear it during the warmer months as it’s very lightweight.

Then, I spent a good hour in the Loopy Ewe in Fort Collins, perusing their rows of yarn to find something that fit both my pattern aaaand my budget (the struggle!).

IMG_5072

I finally settled on Cascade Yarn’s Heritage Sock Yarn in a lovely turquoise shade for $11 per skein…which wasn’t too bad considering there’s about 400 yrds/skein.

IMG_5160

While I’ve been super nervous to try the cardigan, it’s been knitting up nicely so far! It’s a decently easy pattern to read, and with the help of YouTube for some terms I wasn’t sure on it’s knitting up quicker than I had been expecting. I’m excited to see how it turns out!

IMG_5135.JPG

What have you been working on or learning lately?

