“The world is just as scary as I thought it was, but Your love makes me braver still.” -JJ Heller

Real Talk: The last several months have been crazy hard as my family has shifted and splintered into something we never could have predicted, leaving us grappling with the pieces left behind. While it has made the remnant stronger, we are still hurting, and grief is a long and winding process.

On a particularly emotional day last week, this song spoke life and comfort and reminded me once again that God is with us and promises to work all things together for good.

If you’re also facing hard situations, as goodness knows everyone is, I encourage you to give “Braver Still” a listen. It can’t fix what is broken, but can be a balm for a hurting heart. Healing is coming, friends.

